HowTo: Run Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 on Windows 10

This game does not officially support this video card. You may experience graphic anomalies or performance problems while running this game.

So I was trying to play a little bit of an older game, and it installed fine, however I would get the above message when I try to launch the game. Using Windows Compatibility mode seemed to be of no help, and neither did the Troubleshoot compatibility helper.

Here’s how to fix it:

  1. Visit the dgVoodoo2 website, and download dgVoodoo. I happened to download dgVoodoo v2.55.2 (dgVoodoo2_55_2.zip). I won’t hotlink, however, here is a mirror in case that link is down.
  2. Extract the files onto your desktop, and navigate to the MS folder. In this folder, you should find three files: D3D8.dll, D3DI.dll, and DDraw.dll
  3. Navigate to <drive>/Program Files/EA Sports/Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08/bin and copy the three dll files into this folder. Do NOT place these files anywhere else on the hard drive, only in the mentioned folder.
  4. You may be able to start the game now, however you might not be able to. If this is the case, highlight the three dll files in the bin folder. While holding the right-click button on these files, drag them on top of the TW2008.exe game file and select Open with upon release of the right mouse button.

Credit: Andrew Brown_1959 from Microsoft Community

4 thoughts on “HowTo: Run Tiger Woods PGA Tour 08 on Windows 10

  1. I DID HAVE THE TIGER WOODS GOLF ON MY OLD COMMPUTER BUT I HAD TO CHANGE BUT I LOST WHEN MY LAPTOP AND HAVE BEEN TRYINGI TO GET THE TIGER WOODS 08 I THOUGHT HAD BUT I DID NOT TILL NOW AND I THOUGHT I T THANK YOU IF YOU COULD HELP THANKS

    Like

Leave a comment